Browsed by
Month: March 2012

Newman | Stepping up ?>

Newman | Stepping up

I’ll just go ahead and tell the story. “Step up, tell the truth and take responsibility for your actions and all will be big medicine.” When I said those words I was the newly-minted director of a small Emergency Medical Services department in suburban Montreal attempting to establish an organizational culture wherein the medics had only a few rules to follow: Respect yourself Respect your colleagues Respect your clients Respect your community At the time, I had already come to…

Read More Read More